Reviews Written By Gothic Sidhe

Reviews written:
9
Helpful votes:
6

< Return to product detail page

  • Textured Wheat Tea Cup

    Textured Wheat Tea Cup

    Price
    $8.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Love These Cups!
    February 5, 2015
    These are beautiful tea cups! The feel in the hand is lovely, a mildly rough textured stoneware sort of feel, and the lip is smooth and pleasant to drink from. The light colour of the glaze allows you to appreciate the colour of the tea, and the cup itself never gets too hot to handle easily. I highly recommend this excellent, sturdy cup!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Textured Graphite Tea Cup

    Textured Graphite Tea Cup

    Price
    $8.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    Not the same!
    February 5, 2015
    I first got the wheat coloured cups that look the same as these and I loved them. Then I got these, thinking they would be just the same - they're not! These cups actually have what I consider an unpleasant, almost chalky texture to the glaze which leads to a less-than-comfortable feel in the hand. I'm sorry I purchased these, but I imagine if the texture doesn't bother you, you might like them. Me, I'm going back to purchase some more of the wheat coloured cups!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Premium Green Decaf Tea

    Organic Premium Green Decaf Tea

    Price
    $11.95
    5 stars
    Perfect!
    February 5, 2015
    This is a beautiful green tea that can be enjoyed any time of the day or night. I love having a nice cup of green tea before bed, and this lets me do so without any worries that I will be kept up. Of course, it's wonderful that it's organic, too, which is better for the planet, the workers, and everyone involved! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Premium Green Tea

    Organic Premium Green Tea

    Price
    $11.95
    5 stars
    Good all-purpose green!
    February 5, 2015
    This tea is an excellent all-purpose green tea. It has a very nice flavour when drunk by itself, but it also can stand up well when drunk with foods. This is my go-to tea for daily enjoyment!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Black Forest Black Tea

    Black Forest Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Delicious!
    August 12, 2014
    This is an excellent tea, either for afternoon tea or after a meal. In my opinion, it really does cry out for milk and sugar to be added to bring out the fullest black forest cake flavor. I would have liked the cherry flavor to be a bit more pronounced, but other than that, this tea is sweet perfection!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    3 stars
    Not for me...
    August 12, 2014
    I tried this tea because I've scarcely met a tea I didn't like. Well, this was one of the rare teas I didn't care for. I thought the taste was somehow "off". Maybe it was the rather strange blend of coffee-and-tea flavor. On the other hand, my partner loved it and pronounced it "like tiramisu in a cup". To each their own!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Very Nice!
    July 19, 2014
    This teacup is excellent. It fits very nicely in the hand and doesn't get too warm to the touch. The light shade is conducive to admiring the colour of the tea as well. The lip of the cup is neither too thick or too thin, but might be described as sturdy. In fact, the whole cup is nicely sturdy with a lovely stoneware texture. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Rosebud Black Tea

    Rosebud Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Lovely!
    October 9, 2012
    This is a lovely afternoon tea! The raspberry flavour goes very well with the scent and sweet taste of the rose tea. I highly recommend this tea, especially for a delightful afternoon tea. I suggest serving it with a nice, not-too-sweet shortbread, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    The Best, Richest Black Tea!
    September 6, 2012
    This is the best, deepest, most lovely black tea! It is a superlative pick-me-up in the morning and also wonderful in the afternoons. I cannot recommend this enough! Anyone who likes their black tea to be rich and assertive without a lot of bitterness or without an excess of smoky characteristics, this tea is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?