Reviews Written By susan

Reviews written:
8
Helpful votes:
10

< Return to product detail page

  • Black Forest Black Tea

    Black Forest Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Just right.
    March 8, 2014
    Was worried this might be sweet and cloying. Not at all! Strong chocolate taste, with just a touch of cherry. Much like a cake I make at Christmas. Elegant and adult. But also can't wait to share with my little nieces. I know they will love it with milk and sweetener.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Spice Chai Black Tea

    Double Spice Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    2 stars
    Ok.
    March 8, 2014
    I like the idea of double spice, but I prefer other chais over this one. Not enough ginger for my taste. Too much baking spice. Might be better in fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Chocolate Orange Herbal Tea

    Organic Chocolate Orange Herbal Tea

    Price
    $11.95

    0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Oh yeah.
    March 8, 2014
    Chocolatey with a nice amount of orange. Great with milk and sweetener for tea time or after dinner. I usually don't like anything with hibiscus, but this is delicious. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mangosteen Green Tea

    Mangosteen Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Lovely!
    March 7, 2014
    This is a beautiful and unusual tea. Just the right amount of fruit flavor without being cloying. Naturally sweet; sips lovely and elegant on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    1 stars
    Not for me
    March 7, 2014
    I usually enjoy spicy teas, but this one had an artificial flavor that turned me off. Can't quite put my finger on it; maybe it was too much clove.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Coconut Mango Oolong Tea

    Coconut Mango Oolong Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    True, could be more coconut-y
    March 7, 2014
    This tea emphasizes the mango more than the coconut, and you can still taste the tea most of all. I like this balance. This is a nice, refreshing pick-me-up. Unusual but not over-the-top. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Salted Caramel Mate

    Salted Caramel Mate

    Price
    $34.95

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Delicious!
    March 7, 2014
    I love the idea of teas taking place of unhealthy sweet treats. Unfortunately, I don't love many of the "dessert" teas I've tried. Not so with this one. It's delicious, alone or with milk and sweetener! Satisfying and unusual. I hope they keep making it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    Not my favorite.
    March 7, 2014
    Not bad, and I'll certainly drink it all. But it's strange to have your tea taste like coffee. Chocolate, yes. Coffee-- not so sure. Seems you could just make coffee. Maybe I'm conservative.

    Was this review helpful to you?