Reviews Written By Sue

Reviews written:
21
Helpful votes:
54

< Return to product detail page

  • Asian Pear Dragonwell Green Tea

    Asian Pear Dragonwell Green Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    Green apple?
    March 2, 2013
    Interesting. It's very strongly flavored with the "Asian pear" flavor, which to me actually tastes like the artificial "green apple" flavor Jolly Rancher hard candy. It's tasty, but I don't get much of the tea flavor from it, just green apple.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Clear 6-Cell Tea Chest

    Clear 6-Cell Tea Chest

    Price
    $15.95

    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Functional
    February 28, 2013
    A basic storage chest. Nothing fancy, and it kind of looks like something I made in high school shop class (way back in the dark ages when they still had shop classes), since it's just bent and glued plastic pieces. It seems sturdy, but it's a bit overpriced for what it is.

    That said, this is just what I needed to corral all the tea bags in my cupboard, and it's prettier than random beat-up boxes. It keeps the bags organized, accessible, and makes a nice display. It also holds a lot- I can get at least 12 bags in each cell. I got a second chest for work and it fits perfectly in my desk drawer next to my loose tea canisters. I did remove the lid from the one in my desk, just for ease of access in the drawer. It pops right out of the pivots, and can be reattached later if needed.

    Overall, I like this tea chest and I'm glad I got two. So I give this a good rating, with one star off for the price and the somewhat sharp edges of the plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mutan White Tea

    Mutan White Tea

    Price
    $5.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    2 stars
    Not what I was expecting
    February 28, 2013
    This is not at all what I was expecting. I find this tea too earthy, with somewhat unpleasant musty and nutty/dark overtones. It's really very odd for a white tea. Maybe I got a mislabeled bag or something. I can't drink it straight, but it's ok if I mix it with mint.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Super Yin Hao Jasmine Green Tea

    Super Yin Hao Jasmine Green Tea

    Price
    $16.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Delicious!
    February 28, 2013
    This is a light, sweet tea that is wonderfully calming and has a great floral perfume/taste that's not overpowering, with just the barest hint of fruitiness. It's best made with water a little cooler than a full boil and a shorter steep time. The first time I made this tea, the first cup was somewhat uninteresting and edging toward bitter, but the second cup from the same leaves was amazing and the third cup was subtler but still good. With the second batch of leaves, I got it right the first time and all three cups were incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Magnolia Oolong Tea

    Magnolia Oolong Tea

    Price
    $13.25

    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Distinctive and sweet
    February 2, 2013
    This is a really good tea; I keep reaching for it over and over. It has a very unique floral aroma and taste without being cloying, and has a light tea flavor. Nicely balanced and quite delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Blood Orange Black Tea

    Blood Orange Black Tea

    Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    amazing aroma
    April 13, 2012
    Wow, this smells amazing in the bag- very orangy. Not quite as much orange flavor when infused, but still very nice. The base tea is flavorful and rich, and goes with the orange flavor very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Crepe Faire Herbal Tea

    Crepe Faire Herbal Tea

    Price
    $3.75
    Sale 
    $1.50

    9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    very interesting
    April 13, 2012
    This is a complex blend and has many layers of flavors. I normally don't like cinnamon teas, but the flavors in this blend are very well balanced between mint and cinnamon and citrus. The mint sort of ties everything together,and the cinnamon is subtle and doesn't dominate. The clove and cardamom add a wonderful undertone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chocolate Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Chocolate Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $8.00

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    A sweet treat
    April 12, 2012
    This is a nice blend. The chocolate flavor isn't overpowering or strong, but it is definitely there, and it complements the tingly mint nicely. The flavors mingle and the whole is greater than the sum of the parts.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Stash Tea Logo Tin

    Stash Tea Logo Tin

    Price
    $3.75

    15 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Great storage
    April 8, 2012
    Original review on 4/8/12: This is a great little canister to store tea. The inner liner on the lid seals it tight, and tea stays fresher if air stays out. A great product, and I wish I had one for every variety of tea I have! Holds more than it would seem at first glance- I got a full 50 gram bag of fluffy tea in mine, and 100 grams of fine tea with some room left over.

    Update on 3/4/13: I had to update my review, because while I stand by my initial evaluation, the quality control on these canisters seems a bit spotty. The last tin I received didn't seal as tight as the first few. The opening was slightly too big for the lid and left a gap. I solved this by squeezing the opening smaller, by tying a wide shoelace around the rim (with the lid in place), then inserting a pencil under the shoelace and twisting the pencil until the rim was squeezed down to fit the lid. The lid is nice and snug now, and I'm perfectly happy with my canister.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Wildcrafted Linden Flowers Herbal Tea

    Wildcrafted Linden Flowers Herbal Tea

    Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    very relaxing
    March 31, 2012
    This tea is perfect for just before bedtime. It's light and calming, with a sweet floral base that isn't overwhelmingly perfumy. Very nice, and I think it helps me sleep better.

    I did notice that the bag is labeled "100% linden flowers", which it is NOT. It contains leaves as well, which actually is what the fine print in the website description says. This didn't affect my enjoyment of the tea, but if it matters to you that you get 100% flowers it's something to be aware of.

    Was this review helpful to you?