Reviews Written By Chemistry is my middle name

Reviews written:
17
Helpful votes:
10

< Return to product detail page

  • Vanilla Chai Decaf Black Tea

    Vanilla Chai Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    3 stars
    Disappointed on the vanilla
    February 24, 2015
    I enjoy chai tea, and was hoping this would be similar to a cinnamon roll in a mug. I was disappointed that the vanilla seemed to be nothing more than a rumor my nose overheard. There seemed to be no real vanilla flavor on my tongue. As a decaf chai it is a great choice for the evenings, when other chai's won't do, but I feel it could become even better if the vanilla flavor was increased. I would certainly try this again if it was reformulated, but presently I have other, more preferred, bedtime teas - like Christmas Eve or Christmas in Paris, so it might take me a while to get through these bags.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mango Black Tea

    Mango Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    5 stars
    Wow, I'm suprised!
    February 24, 2015
    Let me start by stating I really don't like mango as a flavor, but I really like this tea! It probably won't make me start eating mangos, but I would definitely order this again. Probably I like it because it simply has a very fruity aroma and flavor. I'm not sure why I even tried this in the first place, but I'm glad I did. If you are simply looking for a fruity and lively tea, then this is a great one. If you are looking for a distinctly mango tea, then you might be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Blueberry Black Tea

    Blueberry Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    2 stars
    Dissapointingly not blueberry
    February 24, 2015
    The aroma in the canister is AMAZING so I had high hopes for this, and my hopes crumbled as there really is no blueberry flavor to the tea. It does have a slight berry flavor overall, but one could not peg it as distinctly blueberry, and there is so little flavor (even with 2 tsp used) this is basically just a black tea. As a black tea it is nice, but I have other preferred black teas. I would only try this again if it was drastically improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Midnight Blackberry Black Tea

    Midnight Blackberry Black Tea

    Price
    $11.50
    2 stars
    Dissapointing
    February 24, 2015
    The aroma is great and it is a good cup of tea, but greatly lacks on the blackberry flavor. As a black tea it is good, but I feel if it is supposed to be blackberry tea it should taste like blackberry, or some berry flavor at least. I will not be buying more of this unless it is improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Great tea - bad name
    February 24, 2015
    I love this tea and would never allow myself to run out of it. It makes for a great evening cup of tea to relax to. I wish it was named something that did not seem to infer it was seasonal, as I drink it all year long. If you have never tried this you are missing out. This is a family favorite and anytime I meet someone not in the habit of drinking tea this is the one I recommend starting with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Wintermint Herbal Tea

    Wintermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    4 stars
    Incredible, but too fine
    February 24, 2015
    This tea has a great balance of mint and citrus, with an equally great aroma. Unfortunately the mint leaf is cut too fine - it floats out of the seam of my tea infusers. You really need to use tea bags with this one. I like to double the amount - 2 tsp per 12oz, and can re-seep several times.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Merry Mint Green Tea

    Organic Merry Mint Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    3 stars
    good, but not great
    February 24, 2015
    As crazy as it sounds, I don't feel there is enough mint flavor in this tea. The aroma is great, and it is a good cup of tea, just not quite as minty as I was hoping.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Breakfast in Paris Black Tea

    Breakfast in Paris Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    1 stars
    Very disappointed
    September 15, 2014
    I was hoping this would be the black tea version of Christmas in Paris, which I love, but I was wrong. The burgamot, lavender, and vanilla flavors clash and fight for supremacy, leaving my tongue confused, which is strange as I love those flavors otherwise. I will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Cherry Almond Black Tea

    Cherry Almond Black Tea

    Price
    $8.25
    5 stars
    Should be called almond cherry, but very pleasing
    September 15, 2014
    The aroma brings about remembrance of Christmas time celebrations with cherry cordials - a family gathering tradition. Almond is the predominate flavor, but it does not overpower. With a little more in the infuser the cherry flavor comes through, but only subtle - which is to be expected with real cherries. This is one of my new favorites and will remain a tea I keep on hand and never allow to run out. I only wish there was a decaf version so I could drink it morning, afternoon, and night.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Winterfrost Black Tea

    Winterfrost Black Tea

    Price
    $11.50
    5 stars
    Amazing in all characteristics
    September 15, 2014
    I found that brewing at half-strength this is a delightful, sip-able tea. The aroma is tea-like with floral accents. The flavor is smooth and light. This will be a tea I always keep on hand and would never allow to run out.

    Beware: too much in your infusers will cause the delicate flavors to be overwhelmed with bitterness. It is better to err on the side of too little than too much. But, of corse that means twice as many cups of this amazing tea!

    Was this review helpful to you?