Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
38

< Return to product detail page

  • Estate Breakfast Black Tea

    Estate Breakfast Black Tea

    Price
    $11.50
    5 stars
    Treat Yourself Well
    August 9, 2011
    I bought this tea because it was a featured tea of the week. Its lighter, subtle flavors has been a real treat. It is delicious with shortbread;-)

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • English Breakfast Decaf Black Tea

    English Breakfast Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Love the full flavor taste.
    August 9, 2011
    I brew a cup first thing in the morning and it starts my day in a uplifting way. A cup of English Breakfast tea can solve most problems, from a tummy ache to a disappointment. A cup of tea with my grandma and my mother was always a special time. Especially when we had been apart for a while. My grandma always made pound cake for our yearly visits and we picked out a beautiful bone china cup from her collection for our tea. Stash Tea always tastes better in a bone china cup!!! She boiled water on her old farmhouse woodstove and brewed up a pot of tea in a lovely old teapot. Great memories that I recall whenever I enjoy a cup of Stash tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chocolate Hazelnut Decaf Black Tea

    Chocolate Hazelnut Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    THE BEST! THIS BLEND IS PERFECT!
    August 9, 2011
    Honestly, I cannot think of anything that is not great about this blend. Stash is known for its excellent quality (the peppermint is the best ever of any other peppermint) and the Chocolate Hazelnut Decaf is just one more example of high quality product that actually appeals to anyone who might be enticed by these particular flavors. My massage therapist and I ordered online together on a larger quantity and were so glad we did. I just like the flavor and she was trying to eliminate chocolate with sugar, so accomplished that easily. It's fine just as it is, but occassionally, we add a bit of Hazelnut Soy creamer in Winter. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Unique, delicious blend
    August 9, 2011
    I was first given Christmas Eve several years ago as a loose tea and was delighted to find it later in bags. The immediate flavor is of delicious, smooth and soothing mint, but almost at once the palate notices the lovely balance of additional and harder-to-identify flavors and the sweetness, which is not overpowering and which highlights the blend of elements. (I do not regularly use sugar in teas, but like the sweetness of this.) While light on the stomach, this is a flavorful and interesting tea suitable for any time of day, and its uniqueness makes it an interesting and memorable gift. After receiving it, I went out of my way to track it down and to buy more, and have gifted it to many others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea

    Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    my favorite!
    August 9, 2011
    I am a coffee drinker and not much pulls me away from my coffee... except for this! A co-worker gave me one bag of this a few months ago and I made it last night when I was pulling an all-nighter for a paper so I wouldn't wake my boyfriend up by making coffee. I was so surprised at how good it was. Needless to say, here I am on the Stash site buying some for myself. Just a wonderful, delicious, winter-time tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chanakara Red Berry Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Chanakara Red Berry Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Price
    $16.95
    5 stars
    My new favorite tea!!!!
    August 9, 2011
    I luv rooibos tea - and am usually not a fan of fruity tea, but this is different! The combination of the two blends perfectly. It is not fruity sweet. It reminds me of all the goodness that comes with fresh picked strawberries with the added bonus of healthy rooibos! Yum!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    I love these teas!
    August 9, 2011
    I occasionally need a little nudge in the calming direction before mediating or doing chakras work. I find these teas perfectly suited for a gentle reminder to get into meditation mode. I also find the flavors refreshing any time of the day! Perfect for an afternoon break, weekend brunch or evening tisane!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chanakara Vanilla Honeybush Herbal Tea

    Chanakara Vanilla Honeybush Herbal Tea

    Price
    $16.95
    5 stars
    Chanakara Vanilla Honeybush Tea - Namaste
    August 9, 2011
    As a yogi, I am familiar with the "chakras" and thrilled that Stash Tea has recognized the power of the chakras by creating a tea line associated with these seven wheels of energy! I have tasted all seven but my heart belongs to Vanilla Honeybush which I enjoy every morning after my meditation. Thank you, Stash Tea! Many blessings.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Bursting with unexpected surprises!
    August 9, 2011
    Found that not only are the teas excellent in flavor, but profound in aroma as well. Though there were one or two that were not quite my taste - alittle too much ginger or too floral in nature - these would be perfect in the homemade soaps and other bath products that I create.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    4 stars
    Great tea for flavor and less caffeine!
    August 9, 2011
    I am a doctor that treats a variety of conditions that require my patients to limit or eliminate caffeine. I still want them to get the benefits of tea, so I am always looking out for good prodcuts to recommend. This tea (as well as many of your other teas) is always on the top of my list! I also direct my patients to your amazing hot green, white, and herbal teas.

    Was this review helpful to you?