Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
36

< Return to product detail page

  • Price
    5 stars
    Great for the seasoned peach tea drinker
    August 9, 2011
    This tea is great if you love peach and the slight taste of cinnamon and rose hips. My husband loves peach tea but this is a little flavorful for him. To please anyone (the non-tea freak like myself) I take one bag of this and one bag of the Stash Black Peach Iced Tea and infuse them together. It keeps the peach flavor while calming down the other spices but leaving subtle hints. But for me this tea is one you think about as you are drinking - kind of like an adventure, SERIOUSLY. So many flavors brilliantly intermingled to make a great refreshing tea!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peach Black Tea

    Peach Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Now Here's the Perfect Black Tea!
    August 9, 2011
    When a friend gave me a gift of this Stash Peach Black Tea, my 1st response was to tell her "I cannot drink tea as it makes me sick." But I tried it anyway and LOVED it! The taste is delightfully peachy and it has never upset my stomach. So I got online and discovered the Stash Company out in Oregon and ordered a big batch of this tea...it came just in time for our infamous Ice Storm of 2009 when we were iced in for a week and without power for 12 days...this peach tea proved to be a soothing reminder of civilization during that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    4 stars
    Sweetly refreshing
    August 9, 2011
    I really like how Stash has sweeted this tea with cane sugar rather than high fructose corn syrup (or, as it's known here in Canada, glucose-fructose). That said, it _is_ sweet. I find the green tea taste gets lost underneath the fruit and sugar, but that might be a major pro for some people, especially if they're drinking green tea because they feel they must rather than because they like it. Refreshing and easy to prepare.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    RIch peppermint flavor
    August 9, 2011
    I've tried all the major brands of peppermint tea. It's my herb of choice. I've got to say that Stash is the best. Several of the others have an almost dirt-like aftertaste - it's subtle, but it's there. Stash brand is... well... pure. Your tasting experience begins and ends with peppermint - and that's it. And it's a very delicate and flavorful - not harsh. I only buy Stash brand now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    5 stars
    Tea for Scotch Lovers
    August 9, 2011
    This tea is best appreciated by folks who enjoy a robust smokey scotch like Laphroaig or Lavagulin. It's a sipping tea, meant to be enjoyed straight up without any modifiers like sugar or cream. Lapsang appears to be a love it/hate it flavor for most people. My only negative comment is that the batches seem to be variable in intensity, but that can be adjusted by adding more leaves to the pot or by steeping a bit longer. I think the idea of using it for a marinade or perhaps putting soaked leaves in the grill to add flavor to meats is a good plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Exotic and delightful!
    August 9, 2011
    When I first ordered this tea, I was curious how Jasmine tea would actually taste. We have jasmine vines which bloom in the spring and the air is filled with an exotic aroma, so I wondered if the tea would taste like jasmine actually smells (and if it did, would it taste good or strange?). Well, it tastes the way jasmine blossoms smell and it is absolutely heavenly! I'm hopelessly hooked.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • 30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    Price
    5 stars
    A unique and delicious experience
    August 9, 2011
    30g of very fine powered tea is of course not a large amount, making Matcha Ceremony Tea one of the priciest offerings in the Stash catalogue. But this tea is worth it - I'd even go so far as to say it's worth its weight in gold, certainly in terms of taste, health benefits, and simply the experience of treating yourself to something so exquisite. The flavor is richly vegetal but mild, almost creamy. Use sparingly or your preparation will taste bitter. A true experience enjoyed the traditional way but also delightful in lattes (great with oat, soy, or almond milk, too) and desserts. A very special indulgence.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mutan White Tea

    Mutan White Tea

    Price
    $5.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Wonderful full white tea!
    August 9, 2011
    I was not sure what to expect with a white tea, but it really exceeded my expectations. Lovely any time of day. Reminds me of a oolong in its complexity (aromas) with a fuller taste that what I expected a white tea to be. Yet I would say the taste is more mild than the aromas. I will definitely order it again. A great white tea if you like your teas a bit fuller.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Black licorice lovers, BEWARE!
    August 9, 2011
    Anyone who has ever fallen in love with licorice (and I don't mean the artificial red kind) will love the taste of this tea. I have tried other supposedly licorice teas and none compare or even come close to the flavor that Stash has produced. I never considered myself obsessive when it comes to finding products, but for the first time I am buying in quantity because I can't find this tea all the time. The flavor reminds me of the dense ropes of black licorice I used to eat when I was a kid. I would spend all day chewing on it and savoring every bite. You have to love the taste of black licorice to love this tea. If you do love black licorice then the "flavor memory" of the taste will never leave you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Moroccan Mint Green Tea

    Moroccan Mint Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    4 stars
    Transports me to Marrakesh
    August 9, 2011
    This tea is robust but not full bodied. It's more delicate than full bodied. While it wakes your senses it soothes your spirit. The flavor and scent transport me right back to the Souk in Marrakesh! I particularly like it in the afternoon during that slow down before dinner time. I love the creamy, soothing spearmint. It's much more sophisticated and subtle than an overpowering peppermint flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you?