Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
59
Helpful votes:
26

< Return to product detail page

  • Tong Mu Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Tong Mu Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    4 stars
    Smoky, yeah
    August 22, 2011
    You will either love this one or hate it. It does have a very distinct smoky aroma and excellent after taste. Great for when I want something truely different.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Price
    $15.00
    5 stars
    My favorite oolong
    August 19, 2011
    This oolong tea has lovely, subtle fruity notes and a wonderful aroma. Sometimes I feel like lower quality oolongs are too strong like black tea, but not Formosa Fancy Grade. I've tried several other varieties from different brands and this is certainly the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    My evening ritual tea.
    August 12, 2011
    This blend is so relaxing and tastes great. I find that it helps me with my aches and muscle pains from fibromyalgia. I have been looking for an herbal blend with passion flower because I have read it a natural pain reliever. This blend needs no sweetener, it has a nice smooth flavor, even my 10 year old son likes to drink it occasionally to help unwind before bed. I love Stash teas!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    I love this tea!
    August 12, 2011
    I love this tea and I can even get my husband to drink it without adding sugar. It is smooth and rich but can be a bit dark.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Delicious, just like in Ireland
    August 12, 2011
    I fell in love with the malty, rich, robust black tea that I was served every morning while traveling around Ireland for 2 weeks last fall. After returning to the States I searched high and low for the best Irish breakfast tea so I could have that same delicious malty drink again. After trying many different brands I know that this Super Irish from Stash is the best. It's fantastically rich, malty and authentically Irish-tasting.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    I love this stuff!
    August 12, 2011
    I love this stuff. It has a nice soft flavor and a touch of sweetness, but not too much. Its a nice healthy alternative because I'm not a big water drinker (boring). Other people seem to be bothered by the color, often calling it swamp water. I dont mind. I like that its not complicated (processed) and I enjoy the flavor paired with the health benefits. I avoid "diet" drinks so the green tea is my preference.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Sweet Cinnamon Black Tea

    Sweet Cinnamon Black Tea

    Price
    $8.25

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Each day commences with flavor and aroma
    August 12, 2011
    I especially enjoy this flavorful tea each morning. The redolence of the fragrant cinnamon spice reminds me of fresh (and oh so fattening) gourmet cinnamon buns. The visceral, cerebral and physical benefits of this tea make it the nicest beginning of each morning. This is also a wonderful dessert tea when paired with any complimenting flavors to the cinnamon.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Triple Ginseng Herbal Tea

    Triple Ginseng Herbal Tea

    Price
    5 stars
    Very Best Ginseng Tea On The Market
    August 12, 2011
    This tea is especially good when feeling under the weather, but is great any time as a refreshing pick-you-up. There is a lemony flavor that sets this tea apart from other ginsengs. I am not sure why the bags were discontinued, which are much more handy for travel (and I don't like to travel without it), but when you find something this great, you figure out how to make it work.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • White Christmas White Tea

    White Christmas White Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    YUM!!!!
    August 12, 2011
    I first tried this tea when my local grocery store had it at Christmas time. I went back and bought a ton of it because it immediately became my favorite tea. I love the peppermint and ginger and I love the fresh new bud taste of white tea, over green tea leaves (Same plant, different part). This tea has it all. Mildly spicy, and smooth yet refreshing. I practically live on herbal teas and have tried lots of different ones. This is my number one all time favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Wild Raspberry Hibiscus Herbal Tea

    Wild Raspberry Hibiscus Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    WONDERFUL relief
    August 12, 2011
    I first ordered this tea to blend with some organic rooibos I had ordered,and I loved it, but then I learned that raspberry can be used to sooth menstrual cramps. I hate taking pills and try to use natural methods to sooth whatever ails me, so I thought I'd give it a shot. Sure enough, on my worst days I spend all day drinking my raspberry/rooibos blend (with some ginseng thrown in for that extra healthy oomph!) and the pain is decidedly eased. So not only do I get to drink this delicious tea (iced on those really hot days!!!) but it makes me feel SOOOO much better!

    Was this review helpful to you?