Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
36

< Return to product detail page

  • Tong Mu Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Tong Mu Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    $12.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    2 stars
    Intense Smell
    August 22, 2011
    Based on the description provided I was very disappointed upon tasting this tea. It has a very intense smell and the flavor is not mild but strong. I could not drink this tea in the morning and will probably use it for afternoon or early evening.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Price
    $15.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    wonderful tea
    August 19, 2011
    I have 5 or 6 of the Oolong and White teas, and this one is my favorite and go to tea, when I am sick or first thing in the morning, I enjoy this smooth and delicate tasting tea. I am one that can't drink caffeine, without a tummy ache,(especially in the morning) but this tea is so light its makes it the ideal hot beverage for me, there is so much flavor, and it is a really beautiful cup of tea, I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Triple Ginseng Herbal Tea

    Triple Ginseng Herbal Tea

    Price

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Ginseng with a hint of citrus
    August 9, 2011
    I like to drink this tea at night when I'm through with stimulants like green tea and coffee. It has a nice citrus tone to it, with what I would guess would bee all the health benefits of ginseng. Truth is, I just drink it because I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • White Christmas White Tea

    White Christmas White Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    The Most Amazing Tasting Tea
    August 9, 2011
    My son bought a Stash Tea Sampler for me a few years ago and the one tea that stood out over the rest was White Christmas. I really enjoy the invigorating yet relaxing (yes, I know they contradict) flavor of this tea. It doesn't taste like you're eating a mint candy at all, the mint is more sophisticated, more enjoyable in a tea. I bought six boxes of White Christmas and when they're gone, I'll buy more. It's a great tea to drink when you're sitting down to a relaxing evening watching a movie, playing games with the family, or sitting at your computer. You're not really ready for bed so you don't want to conk out, but you don't want to run out and play a game of Volleyball, either. It's just perfect for those moments.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Tropical Fruit Iced Tea

    Tropical Fruit Iced Tea

    Price
    $29.95
    5 stars
    A tea to share
    August 9, 2011
    I love that this tea can be served anytime of the year. Full of flavour and so easy to make. Problem is that the pitcher never lasts long enough as the whole family loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Wild Raspberry Hibiscus Herbal Tea

    Wild Raspberry Hibiscus Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Wild Raspberry Herbal Tea
    August 9, 2011
    I tried this tea about a year ago when I found it at a local grocery store. I was so thrilled - it is hands down the best herbal tea in terms of flavor -most others I have tried are basically mildly flavored hot water, or you have to use 2 or 3 tea bags to get any flavor. It is true to its name, very raspberry-like with a wonderful aroma. I was really sad when I discovered that none of my local stores were carrying this tea, and I started rationing what few bags I had left. I even tried some other brands that claimed to have a good berry flavor, but to no avail. So I went online to the Stash website [...] in order to have my wild raspberry tea - I got a big box so it should last me a while and I hope they continue to make it for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Ultimate Relaxing Tea
    August 9, 2011
    This is such a wonderful tea!! I've tried all the other "Sleepytime" and "Sweet Dream" teas which are okay but after Sandman Pm ...nothing was measuring up. A Tea Store owner told me Stash has discontinued this tea so I was disappointed until I found it here on this website... I had previously bought in store. I am delighted to find this tea is indeed available and I am purchasing 10 boxes today.... Thank you Stash for creating such a wonderful enjoyable nightime/evening tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Sweet Cinnamon Black Tea

    Sweet Cinnamon Black Tea

    Price
    $8.25

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    Only for true cinnamon lovers
    August 9, 2011
    I started buying this tea several years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it - the balance of cinnamon and tea was perfect. Since then, it seems as if the blenders have gotten very very heavy on the cinnamon side of the tea. Brewed straight, it tastes like I'm eating a cinnamon stick, which is very overpowering. I blend this tea with another black tea (usually an Assam) which moves the taste back towards what I originally found enjoyable: a black tea with a lacing of cinnamon flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    My daily iced tea
    August 9, 2011
    This is my "standard" iced tea. I usually have two glasses a day, with lunch and dinner (or thereabouts). This is the stuff, day in and day out, and it never gets boring (sometimes I switch out Stash's American Iced Tea for a while, but I always come back to Summer Blend. It doesn't have to be summer...

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Best all-around black tea
    August 9, 2011
    It's the perfect everyday tea. It seems to be the best for any time, for any reason. When you want a drink and don't know what to have, this tea always satisfies. It's a very rich cup, with plenty of flavor, but not too strong an aroma. All the flavor is in the cup. It pairs well with all breads, and light sweets. It's particularly nice when feeling a little sick or queasy because it soothes so well. The only drawback is that the cup seems to be gone before you realize it.

    Was this review helpful to you?