Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
59
Helpful votes:
26

< Return to product detail page

  • Pumpkin Spice Decaf Black Tea

    Pumpkin Spice Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Great by a campfire!
    August 12, 2011
    I do not drink many "different" or herbal teas, I stick with traditional greens, oolongs, whites, nothing spiced. BUT - Stash sent me two of these as a free sample, and after forgetting about them for almost a year, one fall camping trip I ran across them and decided to toss them into the pack. As we huddled by the campfire on a chilly evening, I remembered them and asked my husband if he wanted to try it. Well, what a treat! It was like drinking hot cider without all that "heaviness" of actual cider! It was warming, smelled great, and was just lovely. After that, I bought a box and it is now a staple for our camping trips. And since it is decaffinated, you can just curl up and go to sleep right after enjoying its soothing nature. Normally I do not add any sweetener to my tea, but I do like a little pinch of it in this one to make it even more like that hot cider it reminds me of. But just a pinch, not too much. The tea stands alone!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    For real Ginger Lovers
    August 12, 2011
    This is my absolute favorite tea regardless of brand, price, flavor, etc. I enjoy it most when I give the tea bag at least 5 minutes to steep so I can really enjoy the fresh ginger flavor. I always sweeten it with honey and it's even great as an iced tea. I usually purchase 80 or more of this one at a time because I always keep some in my desk at work and share with other people when they tell me they prefer Lipton. I haven't had one person say they don't like the flavor. Even my 10 &amp; 13 year old love this tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Smoooooth and spah-ceeee
    August 12, 2011
    I got this in a chai sampler and did not expect to enjoy this particular blend. The addition of 'Jamacian rum' flavour made me hesitate; I imagined the reek of articial rum flavouring in the baking section of a supermarket. But Stash's Jamaican rum flavouring adds a smoothness, almost a creamy mouth-feel (I sip black tea plain) that balances any potential bitteress from the tea. Soothing. Very smooth. I admit, I'd love to try a double-spice version of the Holiday Chai.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    GREAT Green + Jasmine Tea Blend
    August 12, 2011
    Green Tea and Jasmine respectively are two of my favorite teas. This blend is on the light side, at least when using tea bags. I think I would like to try this blend a bit stronger, but it works perfectly well as is. This Green Tea and Jasmine blend is a perfect introduction to this blend of tea for company and makes a great gift for the mild tea drinker. If you like your Green Tea less bitter, then this is a perfect, light blend for you also. I find it very soothing as an after lunch or after dinner tea. I find that it needs no sweetner, but if you are inclined to sweeten this blend, I highly recommend Stash's Guava sweetner. It sweetens without overpowering or imposing on taste.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    1 stars
    Weak, Anemic Lapsang
    August 12, 2011
    I have bought Lapsang Souchong from Stash for several years and have always enjoyed the strong, smokey flavor typical of this tea. Sadly, the most recent batch that I purchased is so weak and insipid tasting that it is actually unrecognizable as Lapsang Souchong. One can simply smell the tea and realize that something is sorely missing. I hope Stash will restock with true, traditional Lapsang Souchong but I must agree with several other reviewers that something is terribly amiss with the current source. If, like me, you are a devotee of traditional Lapsang Souchong this current product is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover
    August 12, 2011
    I'll admit that I am no fan of licorice, so I was a little skeptical about this tea, but I have to say I was blown away. It's a perfect blend of flavors, not to sweet, and not bitter. It's aromatic, soothing, and the licorice itself is not overpowering. One of the best things I can say about it is that when I was feeling the onset of a could... (light cough, scratchy throat, headache) I brewed myself a steaming 10oz cup, dropped in two tea bags and let it infuse for roughly 8 minutes. By the time I was done drinking I felt good as new, not so much as a trace of cough, and didn't develop a cold. I will definitely buy this tea again, and would strongly recommend it, even to those who think they don't like licorice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • 30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    Price
    5 stars
    Excellent taste and value
    August 12, 2011
    I have tried many different matcha products and this ranks at the top. While not cheap, Stash sells this for about half of what I pay for premium matcha in the store. It dissolves easily and has a bright energizing flavor. Rather than a quick kick of caffeine, it produces a feeling of clarity and balance for hours to come. If you are serious about the benefits of green tea, matcha like this is the gold standard!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Moroccan Mint Green Tea

    Moroccan Mint Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    My tea for life
    August 12, 2011
    Hot tea in the wintertime and iced tea year round. I'm not a tea snob, was - in fact - raised on ("yuck"), Lipton Instant Tea. I fell in love with Morrocan Mint because it has such a smooth, mild tea flavor, mixed with a soft touch of mint. It has a very appealing 'nose' - when hot - that makes you feel better when you're down - just holding the cup close. It's awesome with honey, at times a touch of spiced rum and even with a squeeze of lemon. I order it on-line because it's hard to find in local stores. That would be my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Flowery Pekoe White Tea

    Flowery Pekoe White Tea

    Price

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Incredible
    August 12, 2011
    I use it as a way to relax. I also enjoy the added health benefits. I cant think of a single negative thing to say about this white tea, it was really, really good stuff. Tastes like its worth a million bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Red and White Tea is the best !!
    August 12, 2011
    I have tried many teas, and I have found the Stash Red and White to be the best tea I have ever brewed. Other brands of tea just don't compare to the excellence of the Fusion Red and White. I hope this tea never becomes discontinued. It is the best and I would be heartbroken.

    Was this review helpful to you?