Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
59
Helpful votes:
27

< Return to product detail page

  • Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Great flavor
    August 12, 2011
    An excellent, flavorful tea for when you wish to avoid caffeine. Rooibus is a most satisfying herbal tea - its aroma and taste make it more like a real tea than any other herbal tea I have tried. Everyone enjoyed it and it is wonderful to be able to get it in loose leaf.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Breakfast Blend Black Tea

    Organic Breakfast Blend Black Tea

    Price
    $11.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Best Daily Tea
    August 12, 2011
    This is a fabulous daily tea. I love black teas, having grown up with an English mother. (I tend to find non-black teas quite bland.) As I've gotten older, though, I've learned to balance caffeine content with tea richness. This organic blend of black breakfast tea is PERFECT. It allows all the flavor and richness of a black breakfast tea without any caffeine side-effects. I believe it is due to the organic content. (For example, I also enjoy the non-organic, regular Breakfast Blend but it has a slight caffeine side effect. So, given the choice, I choose the organic blend. Thanks, Stash, for making both available so there *is* a choice!) Bottom line: If you like rich, black tea with little to no caffeine side effect, this is for you. If you like rich, black tea with a boost of adrenaline, go for the regular, non-organic blend.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Orange Spice Black Tea

    Orange Spice Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    My husband's favorite!
    August 12, 2011
    This is the only tea my husband will drink. He has it every morning. NO coffee in this house. Myself....I love to try a variety of flavors, but I too come back to Orange Spice time and again. We love the fragrance when you tear open the foil pouch....ooh...it smells good enough to eat. The only bad thing about this tea is that we run out of it too soon, no matter how much I buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Favorite!
    August 12, 2011
    Stash's Peppermint Herbal Tea is my all-time favorite tea! Once I tried it, I could never go back to store-brand peppermints which are nealry tasteless in comparison. I make my tea a little weaker than recommended and it's great anytime. It soothes congested heads and slight stomach upsets, and being caffeine-free can be enjoyed right before bed on cool evenings without disturbing your sleep! Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peach Black Tea

    Peach Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    One of my favorite black teas
    August 12, 2011
    I LOVE this tea. It is so wonderful in the spring and summer. I always have it hot, but it would probably be just as delicious if served over ice. I first bought this tea at my local store, but when I went back for another box, they said they no longer carried this flavor. It was because of this tea that I found the Stash web site. I was thrilled that I could order more of this peach tea. I drink this tea often, especially in mid-morning or early afternoon. I'm not usually fond of black teas, but this one is not overly strong and the peach flavor really comes through. I also never add cream or sweetener to my tea, so I'm judging it based on the pure tea itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    4 stars
    Good!!
    August 12, 2011
    The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is the added sugar. Other than that, I love adding it occasionally to my glass of plain water. It makes me feel like I'm adding something healthy and not just adding chemicals. I like the raspberry taste!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Pu-erh Tuo Cha Tea

    Pu-erh Tuo Cha Tea

    Price
    $11.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Lives up to its Billing
    August 12, 2011
    Pu-Erh is one of the most unusual of teas, and the tuo-cha form is particularly tricky to use. But if you get it right, there is nothing like it. The secret is to use an open-top infuser with a lid and to break off just the right amount of the "bird's nest." Half of one ball is just about right for a large, 12-oz mug, while a cup or small mug will require much less. Use boiling water and infuse for three minutes. A second infusion of 4 or 4 1/2 minutes will produce a tea that is almost as strong. The tea feels a little thick and heavy, but it settles on the palate and stomach very comfortably. In China it is recommended as a digestif, and it certainly fulfills that role very well. I prefer the first infusion, taken with a little milk. My wife prefers the slightly lighter second infusion (which also is almost caffeine-free) and drinks it without milk. Both are wonderfully soothing after supper. Take the time to prepare this tea the right way, and you will be well rewarded.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Premium Green Tea

    Premium Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    The right touch for a rough day
    August 12, 2011
    This tea is simple made to enjoy. Almost every moring I prepare a cup to begin my day. I often brew a cup before dinner as well. It is very refreshing and I love the way it lingers.... Each sip makes you automatically look forward to the next. Most green teas are bitter and requires some getting used to, but this tea is perfect. So smooth and easy on the palate. I totally appreciate receiving the premium green tea as a gift from my husband. It's one of those things that makes me say, "It's the little things that matter."

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Very Clean Taste
    August 12, 2011
    This tea is very refreshing and similar to the good pu ehr tea I've had. It is a lighter flavor than the more harse/strong pu ehr but if you oversteep or don't pay attention it can get the bitter taste that green teas get.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Premium Sencha Decaf Green Tea

    Premium Sencha Decaf Green Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Only Decaf tea I dink!
    August 12, 2011
    I am primarily a black tea drinker. When I started to be bothered by too much caffine a friend suggested this green decaf tea. I was hesitant, as I had tried several other brands of green decaf tea and didn't like them at all. But I was amazed by how satisfying it was. It's been my choice for green tea for about 3 years now. My only problem is not being able to find it at the market anymore. Other than having to order on line, that's my only complaint. Thanks for a great product. Please never discontinue making it.

    Was this review helpful to you?