Reviews Written By Tea Queen

Reviews written:
10
Helpful votes:
10

< Return to product detail page

  • Chanakara Blue Ginger Herbal Tea

    Chanakara Blue Ginger Herbal Tea

    Price
    $16.95
    4 stars
    necco wafers.....?
    March 30, 2013
    Not what I was expecting. I never liked ginger, but becuase of Stash's "Lemon Ginger" tea, I now enjoy it. I didn't like this tea at first when I got it, so I shared it with my grandmother who loved it. It tasted to me not like ginger, but necco wafers or those candy hearts you get in a box at valentines day (which I sadly say i've never been a huge fan of). It did however have a kick at the end when you swallow it which was good. So I stopped drinking it for a while, and recently tried it again with pleasant results. It was actually something I enjoyed, becoming more "gingery".

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl Green Tea

    Earl Green Tea

    Price
    $11.50
    4 stars
    something different....
    March 30, 2013
    Something different for the earl lover. It's great when you want some earl grey tea, but don't want the black tea for whatever reason (less caffeine, just want your green tea, etc). I'm not quite sold on it yet (thus the 4 stars instead of 5). I love earl grey tea, and wanted to try something different in a green. It's a more "grassy" or "vegetal" type of green tea, but still good. Even though it doesn't need it, I still enjoy the tiniest splash of milk in it to round out the flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Could there be a better Earl? (I don't think so)
    March 30, 2013
    Oh my goodness, I can't say enough about this tea. I can't believe years ago the earl grey teas were the ones left in the sampler pack that I didn't like. Now I love earl grey and can't get enough of it, and this one will knock your socks off. One of my favorite teas. I have a lot of teas (and I mean a lot) becuase I don't like to be bored and variety is the spice of life, right? But sometimes I get on an earl grey kick and want to drink it every day. Maybe it's becuase bergamot is uplifting. Every time I smell it or think I do I want a cup right then and there ;) I also always thought "who would put milk in their tea, that is so gross", but have since eaten my words, somewhat literally I guess. Since I found out it was better for you to add a tiny splash, I tried it, cringing, thinking it would taste like warm or spoiled milk....then the pleasant surprise of "I don't really taste it at all" but it rounds out the flavors and now I don't go without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Jasmine Yin Hao Green Tea

    Jasmine Yin Hao Green Tea

    Price
    $16.50

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    enraptured by jasmine
    March 30, 2013
    I'm not sure there could be a stronger jasmine tea, this is amazing. If there were a stronger tea, I think it would be too strong. I love jasmine tea, and this one tops the charts. I don't drink this one as much as the regular stash jasmine blossom, which I highly suggest, but I instead choose to savor it. First becuase it's more expensive, but most times I enjoy the lighter jasmine flavor which allows the green tea flavor to come into play more. This tea also seems sweeter than the regular. A must for any devout jasmine tea lover.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    one of my favorites
    March 30, 2013
    This is by far one of my favorite teas of all time. I drink a lot of tea, and this frequents my cup quite often. As with all stash teas, they can't be beat. This is one of the best jasmine teas I've ever had (I say one of the best, becuase I've also had their "Jasmine Yin Hao Green Tea" which is top grade). I sometimes like it better than the top grade because it's just a bit more delicate jasmine flavor (though still a good strong jasmine) and allows the green tea to come through. If you've ever had jasmine tea, you can't go wrong with this, you'll be hooked. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Emerald Goddess Oolong Tea

    Emerald Goddess Oolong Tea

    Price
    $10.00

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Good strong cup of tea
    February 15, 2012
    Great tea, very robust flavor. Good hearty cup of tea on a crisp mountain morning. Also very unique, I've had about 100 varieties of tea...and this is something different (which is a good thing, not the "all I can say good about it is....that's different) haha :p Highly recommended if you like a good strong cup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Goji Berry Green Tea

    Goji Berry Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    definately five stars...
    February 15, 2012
    Another stash winner. VERY fruity with an extra brightness or cooling effect (something of the sort) because of the matcha. Also a great tea for ones who usually snub their noses at tea (tastes like juice). Definitely deserves all 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mangosteen Green Tea

    Mangosteen Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    good tea
    February 15, 2012
    VERY fruity tea, good for ones who "don't like tea" (it's more like fruit juice). The matcha adds a nice "something extra" with a somewhat cooling effect I guess you could say. Overall a good tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Pumpkin Spice Decaf Black Tea

    Pumpkin Spice Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    yummy in my tummy
    February 15, 2012
    What more can I say...pumpkin pie without all the work. Excellent with a splash of milk for an even happier tummy :) Another tea well done stash!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    one of the best
    February 15, 2012
    This is now one of my favorite teas, ever (I've had about 100 different kinds). I was one who hated ginger, and now enjoy it becuase of this tea. It's also great to settle a upset tummy ;) Keep making great teas stash!!

    Was this review helpful to you?