Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
47
Helpful votes:
27

< Return to product detail page

  • Pu-erh Tuo Cha Tea

    Pu-erh Tuo Cha Tea

    Price
    $11.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Lovely
    August 19, 2011
    I love this tea. I know that a lot of people have some trouble with the flavor of Pu-Erh teas, but once you get used to it, it's almost addicting. I find the small cha cakes to be an excellent method of delivery and are very easy to use for brewing. No measuring, just pop a cha into your tea pot. Good for at least 2 infusions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Peppermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    A must-have in the cupboard!
    August 18, 2011
    I started drinking peppermint tea on a recommendation from an acupuncturist many years ago as a way to soothe my allergy symptoms. Now I can't imagine a winter without it! I don't know if it does anything for my allergies, but it is soothing, and delicious. My latest trick is to put several bags in a crockpot full of hot water and drink it all day long. It keeps me warm, feels great on my throat and it's not dehydrating because it has no caffeine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Peach Black Tea

    Peach Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    The best tea on the market.
    August 18, 2011
    The only thing not so great about it is that I can't find it in the stores. It is so refreshing mixed w/one bag of plain black tea. We have iced tea made this way, almost every day. I have a class on Mon. evening, and have ladies who ask for ""my"" tea. Many have asked how I make such delicious tea. I always tell them and share tea bags of the peach black tea with them. I only order it from the internet. My husband is an iced tea drinker and says noone makes better tea than I.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Orange Spice Black Tea

    Orange Spice Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Wonderful taste and aroma!
    August 18, 2011
    The first thing you will notice about this tea is it's delicious aroma. I don't usually like ""flavored"" teas, but this is an exception. The aroma is much stronger than the flavor, which is a good thing. I usually enjoy it black, but my roommate loves it with a little sugar and some cream. My workplace is quite chilly, so often my morning cup will get cold, but no matter because this tea is just as delicious cold. I haven't brewed it specifically for iced tea, but I would guess it is very good (and refreshing!) on a hot summer day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Rich, Comforting Herbal Tea
    August 18, 2011
    Rooibos is a wonderful tea alternative, particularly because it's so high in antioxidants. This tea is a deep red with a very smooth, but mild taste. It's not bitter, even with very long brewing times (ideal for maximizing antioxidants). It has earthy undertones, but no unpleasant aftertaste. The tea leaves are a nice large size with a deep red color.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Morrocan Mint Green Tea the Best!
    August 18, 2011
    I love this tea, hot or cold - it is the perfect blend of green tea and mint, the mint is not overpowering, it's just right. I love this tea especially when I have mild indigestion, it goes down well and is very calming and smooth. It doesn't need any help, I drink it straight, no sugar or milk ever. The only downside is that no one in St. Louis seems to carry the Moroccan Mint anymore except one bag a time at coffee shops. Glad to have found a website from which I can order it. It is my favorite tea ever. I am a bit of a foodie and like to cook and try different things. I prefer tea to coffee hands down and I like that this has the health properties that come with green tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • 30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    30 g Japanese Matcha Powdered Green Tea

    Price
    5 stars
    This is the real deal green tea!
    August 18, 2011
    I love Real Green Tea ice cream that is offered in Asian restaurants. This is what is used to make it. Not artificial. This is the real deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Delicious
    August 18, 2011
    This is the only tea I drink that comes in individual tea bags. There is no bitterness to it, instead it has a lingering sweet aftertaste. I do not add milk or any sweeteners to it, I feel it takes away from the flavor. It does taste like licorice to me, but I love licorice so this is not an issue. It seems to be difficult to find in stores, so whenever I see it I buy myself several boxes of it. Brewing this tea makes the room smell wonderful, and the flavor is simply amazing. It is different from any other tea I have tried. I had to start making it a teapot at a time instead of a cup at a time, as I will usually drink 2-3 cups of it in an evening.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    My Favorite Winter Beverage
    August 18, 2011
    I first saw the cheery golden box of Stash Lemon Ginger Tea on the counter of my church's coffee shop. My knitting group meets in a beautiful, glass walled room at the entrance of the church activity center. We can enjoy the sunsets, the deer in the distance, and see everyone coming and going. But glass walled rooms on northwestern exposures get COLD! The tea seemed like a good idea and as soon as I opened the package I knew I would love it. Soon other knitters were snatching it up for themselves. Invigorating, warming, and oh, so delicious! It is my very favorite winter beverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    A little goes a long way
    August 18, 2011
    This is a truly delicious tea, and it would be wildly popular if more people knew the secret: make it weak. Really weak. Waaay weaker than the package suggests. Don't try for the ""red-brown liquor."" Use just a pinch per cup. The result is a light, translucent brew with an intriguingly smoky aroma and surprisingly refreshing taste. Try it. You'll thank me."

    Was this review helpful to you?