Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
38

< Return to product detail page

  • Green Iced Tea Powder

    Green Iced Tea Powder

    Price
    5 stars
    Loved it!
    August 9, 2011
    This powder makes a very good iced tea! I was surprised the powder mixed in with the cold water pretty good. I usually stir my iced tea a couple times as I'm drinking and if you are a tea lover this is really good icy cold in the Spring or Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Gyokuro Asahi Pearl Dew Green Tea

    Gyokuro Asahi Pearl Dew Green Tea

    Price
    $20.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    The Pinnacle of Green Teas
    August 9, 2011
    Pesto green, long, silky tea leaves are a pleasure to handle. 1 1/2 minutes to brew a pale yellow-green tea. Does not have the steeped grass clipping smell, taste or color of Chinese green teas. Gyokuro Asahi has a refined, elegant aroma and a slightly sweet taste. If you try this, you will never be able to drink chlorophyll-like teas again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Gunpowder Temple of Heaven Green Tea

    Gunpowder Temple of Heaven Green Tea

    Price
    $26.00

    2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    My favorite Stash Tea
    August 9, 2011
    This tea is awesome. Great smooth slightly sweet flavor with full body. If you haven't tried this tea you are missing a really great drink.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    One of the best...Christmas in a cup!
    August 9, 2011
    I first tried this tea in the bag variety as part of a sample set. I fell in love with it and purchased the loose variety in a larger quantity. It is one of my very favorite teas, and not just during the holidays! While it is delicious as recommended with milk and sugar (I make a sweetener mix of powdered milk, powdered creamer, and sugar), it is also just as delicious with just a little demerara sugar if you prefer it not quite as rich. The aroma is wonderful, spicy, and reminiscent of all things great about the holiday season. I love this tea year-round!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Flowery Pekoe White Tea

    Flowery Pekoe White Tea

    Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Dream dream dream
    August 9, 2011
    Almost a heavy body for a white tea, but very agreeably so. Very smooth in the mouth. Tastes clean and slightly sweet. Best white tea I've ever tried, and I do love white teas.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Smooth, flavorful tea
    August 9, 2011
    I had this tea for the first time this morning with breakfast and was so impressed I decided that I needed to write a review. I was unsure how to brew this tea since red tea is usually brewed at a higher temperature for a longer time and white tea is usually brewed at a lower temperature for less time. I ended up brewing it for four minutes at about 195 degrees. I really don't see how it could have come out any better. It was very smooth with no bitterness at all. It was also very flavorful. I used a heaping teaspoon for each 8 oz cup. I also used a scant one half teaspoon of sugar per cup, but I probably won't add anything next time. I think it will be good without sweetening it at all. It was a great start to my day. I will probably do it again tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Fusion Green and White Tea

    Fusion Green and White Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Needs to be available in more places!
    August 9, 2011
    I drink the Green and White daily and add nothing to it for flavoring. I use one or two tea bags daily and find I can use them each for a couple of cups. I take it in travel mugs and also offer it to others to promote healthy living due to the anitoxidants it contains. I am a volunteer with the American Cancer Society and since being introduced to this product about 5 years ago drink no other brand. I find it hard to locate in stores and the store I normally go to many times is out of this particular flavor. I find the flavor not too strong or bitter and look forward to my first cup of the day as well as my last as a way of winding down. Friends and family used to laugh when I would go to a restaurant and ask for hot water and respond "I have my own teabag" until I started leaving the teabags with the waitresses to try and they now don't question the "hot water only" comment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl Grey Decaf Black Tea

    Earl Grey Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Best Earl Grey available in US
    August 9, 2011
    I had been searching for a decaf I like and came across Stash decaf Earl Grey in a coffee shop. I thought if the decaf was so good I should try the regular. One thing lead to another and I tried the double bergamot and it's been my tea for a few years now. I carry it with me everywhere I go. I have found some others over seas that I like just as well but they are prohibitively expensive to get in the US. Of course, I also beleive they should blow up every Lipton Tea factory and save us from the bottom of the barrel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl Grey Black Tea

    Earl Grey Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Th best Earl Grey ever!
    August 9, 2011
    I drink this tea every day, I brew the loose tea in a pot, delicious! I have found through comparison that for me it has the ideal strength, level of flavor and the perfect amount of the most wonderful bergamot. The bergamot enhances the tea and is very smooth, not bitter, jarring or overpowering. Stash Earl Grey is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    A MUST HAVE
    August 9, 2011
    English Breakfast tea is a constant comfort for me. I drink at least 3 cups a day and order the 'best buy' because I would panic if I ran out...It is a consistent cup-the same all the time and I always brew it up strong and it is never bitter. It greets me in the morning,gets me through the afternoon and is there for me at night. I drink other Stash teas but the English Breakfast is one I must have ...everyone should have this tea in their pantry!

    Was this review helpful to you?