Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
36

< Return to product detail page

  • Price
    5 stars
    Perfect Iced Tea
    August 9, 2011
    This tea is not only delicious to drink but beautiful to look at. With a rich amber glow, a few crystal ice cubes and you're all set to enjoy this blend on your patio on a sunny day. The flavor is not overpowering, but it is rich and has a slightly grassy scent that I really enjoy. It allows you to revel in simply great tea without feeling like the need for additional elements. It's just right as is or with a dash of raw sugar and a mint leaf. I won't drink anything else during the summer months and I stocked up to make certain I never run out!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chai Green Tea

    Chai Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Captured My Heart!
    August 9, 2011
    I happened to come across Stash Chai Green Tea in my supermarket when I was about 17. The directions on the back told me to take it with a little milk, and I tried it. It was the most delicious tea I've ever had in my life! Since then, I will only buy Stash - I've become a tea enthusiast simply because of Stash's wonderful Chai Green Tea with milk. You don't have to be a tea-snob to enjoy this - it's simple and delicious for anyone with a good set of taste buds!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Ceylon Breakfast Black Tea

    Ceylon Breakfast Black Tea

    Price
    $8.25

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Smooth and Mellow, an Easy Morning Wakeup!
    August 9, 2011
    This is an excellent breakfast tea for those who like to wake up gently, not with a bracing jolt. This tea is full-bodied but smooth. It is easy to drink, particularly with a splash of milk (or, in my case, almond milk). I used to drink English Breakfast, but wanted something that was even smoother, even less bitter (though English Breakfast is hardly a bitter tea). Each mug of Ceylon Breakfast brews up perfectly; a treat every morning that I have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Red Chai Herbal Tea (Rooibos)

    Red Chai Herbal Tea (Rooibos)

    Price
    $8.25
    5 stars
    Excellent
    August 9, 2011
    This tea had excellent flavor. the smell brightened the whole kitchen. I really like chai flavor and this tea is not shy. As I have come to expect from Stash teas, the flavor is bold, but not overpowering. A teaspoon made a great tasting 10 oz cup (I know that is not the correct amount, but the flovor was still excellent)

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chai Spice Black Tea

    Chai Spice Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Authentic Chai Masala Taste
    August 9, 2011
    This chai blend is the closest to the authentic recipe for masala chai that I have tasted in a bag ever. I have made the recipe myself for years. It is great for mornings, but i know tea drinkers who can drink tea all day and night, so it is optional. The taste is balanced very nicely, not too much of any of the spices. My only suggestion is that the black tea used could be a stronger blend. I often use an additional english breakfast tea bag (dunked a few times) to get the bold, full bodied taste that is most common to true indian chai. However, for many, that may be considered too strong. Overall, this is a perfect blend served hot or cold, most often prepared with milk but not a necessity for enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Wonderful Morning Tea
    August 9, 2011
    If you like a brisk tea in the morning, Christmas Morning is for you. Delicious complex flavors mingle in your cup, and the aroma alone is enough to clear your sleepy head. My husband and I both enjoy this tea very much, and when summer rolls around, we intend to make iced tea with it. The special blend of fine teas creates a depth of flavor that is impossible to obtain with single teas or even some other blends. Stash is consistent with their quality, and Christmas Morning is one of their best blends, suitable for year round drinking. It's definitely a morning tea...very robust and satisfying, and an excellent alternative to coffee, which we also enjoy. I would love to see a caffeine-free version of this tea, simply because the flavor is so delicious, it's a shame to restrict it to morning consumption. Stash has yet another winner with their special Christmas teas.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Cinnamon Vanilla Herbal Tea

    Cinnamon Vanilla Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    4 stars
    Cinna-surprise
    August 9, 2011
    I purchased these out of curiosity - and to add to multiple gift bags for my coworkers this holiday season. I tried one and was pleasantly surprised. I'm not normally a rooibos fan, but the vanilla, cinnamon and spices work well together. I'd recommend this for any vanilla fan - the vanilla tastes pure and refreshing. Delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Darjeeling Estate Golden Tipped Black Tea

    Darjeeling Estate Golden Tipped Black Tea

    Price
    $10.00
    5 stars
    A very nice robust yet subtle tea
    August 9, 2011
    This is a great tea which brews quickly but can wait also. I particularly enjoy its flavor and aromas. I use loose leaf and as the leaves settle I just sip off the top. I do have a strainer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Dragon Phoenix Pearl Jasmine White Tea

    Dragon Phoenix Pearl Jasmine White Tea

    Price
    $52.00

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    A multi-use, beautiful Jasmine tea
    August 9, 2011
    This is my multi-use tea. Great alone for a jasmine lover, but a little too heavy jasmine for me that way, so I tend to use it with other teas. I don't sweeten my tea, I add a few of these pearls instead! It livens up greens, softens oolongs, compliments whites. Gives any tea a sweet aroma and a hint of flowers. It's my little happy-pearl! I also like to put one in my cup to look at the anemone-like leaves as they sit softly at the bottom. So for me, this is a staple in my tea basket. I take it camping, on trips, everywhere we go. Add a couple to any old teabag tea at any old hotel to give the tea a little life. Try it, you'll like it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Best tea ever!
    August 9, 2011
    I buy this tea by the case and drink it every day. I used to get earl grey tea every day at work. It cost me $2.00 5 days a week. Sometimes, I would buy a second cup later in the day. This adds up! Then when the coffee shop raised it prices, I decided to make my own tea every day. This tea is as good as teas that cost double the price. I usually add some vanilla creamer to get a London Fog. This is the only Earl Grey worth drinking. I need 2 bigelow bags to even come close to the flavor. It's as good as the ones sold at a ubiquitous coffee shop that charges more. Buy this tea!

    Was this review helpful to you?