Reviews Written By Archived Review

Reviews written:
63
Helpful votes:
36

< Return to product detail page

  • Price
    5 stars
    Fabulous in hot milk for a latte!
    August 9, 2011
    On a recent trip to London a lady in a tea shop made me a beverage with green tea powder and hot milk. It was fantastic so when I came home I saw my package of this product and tried it myself. It is so good I don't want to stop drinking them. I heat the cup of milk up and mix the powder in and it is just delicious. Very healthy and yet tastes very delicious. I use fat free milk and then there is just enough sugar in the packet that I don't need to add a thing. Just thought a new use for this fabulous product would be worth sharing. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Flavorful sampler for hot summer days
    August 9, 2011
    When my grandparents run out of tea bags for use in hot tea, they resort to using the iced tea bags in this sampler. The bags are large and flavorful enough to provide a couple pots of hot tea for them and they don't seem to notice the difference. Since I started buying Stash Tea for them as gifts a few years ago, they simply cannot get enough of it, now they always know what they're getting and I save on wrapping gifts!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Premium Sencha Decaf Green Tea

    Premium Sencha Decaf Green Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Love, Love, Preminum Decaf Green tea!
    August 9, 2011
    I've tried several other brands of Green Tea and have not found anything that surpasses the Preminum Green Decaf Tea. Not too weak or biting. I order six boxes at a time so I will not run out. Just right!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    Green with lots of character
    August 9, 2011
    I used to always drink the black Pu-erh, then the green tea health phase came along and I tried this. I haven't looked back. Delicious green tea with a decidedly earthy character that's slightly reminiscent of a black tea, but somehow more refreshing. I drink this tea every morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Pu-erh Tea

    Pu-erh Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Excellent Pu Erh Tea
    August 9, 2011
    I found this an excellent Tea. Steeps very well, has a full flavor that I expect from a Pu-Erh tea, and a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Premium Green Tea

    Premium Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    The BEST Green Tea you can buy!!
    August 9, 2011
    So often a "green tea" isn't--even with some of the more expensive brands, the tea is often brown and murky, with a taste to match. But Stash Premium Green Tea is AMAZING! Open the pouch, and the first impression is of that wonderful aroma: Tea. FRESH tea! The smell is so profound you can almost taste it before it's brewed. And the flavor? Crisp. Clean. Fresh. (Sorry for the repetition, but it's true!) The color is GREEN and the tea is crystal clear. Stash truly is the best green tea I've ever tasted. In fact, I've never had restaurant green tea that surpasses Stash's quality. After performing a taste test of all the "usual suspects", now we ONLY drink (and serve) STASH PREMIUM GREEN TEA!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    My favorite fall/winter tea
    August 9, 2011
    I first found this tea in a gourmet food store last holiday season. I loved it and was disappointed when I could not find it in the store this year. When I found the Stash web site, this was one of the first teas I looked up. This tea is a better holiday drink than any cider or hot chocolate. It smells like Thanksgiving and I drink it probably twice a day during the fall and winter and frequently in the summer as well. I love that it's decaf because then I can drink it after dinner. It's almost like having pumpkin pie for dessert. I also love that it has some great spice to the body of the tea. No sweetener or cream is needed. It's perfect on it's own. My whole family (we're all tea drinkers) love this tea and I will definitely be purchasing it again when my stash runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Organic Rooibos Herbal Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Organic Rooibos
    August 9, 2011
    A totally unique tea! Depending on how you brew it, it can be light and fruity or more rich and full. I would recommend some experimentation to find the right combination. It's rare that something that tastes this good is also good for you. I find that it is very soothing, particularly for digestive or stomach problems. I also use it as a base for mixing teas. It's also rather sweet and doesn't need much artifical or additional sweetening. I have recommended it to several people who had never heard of it and now they are all frequent users who are in turn recommending it to others. Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Breakfast Blend Black Tea

    Organic Breakfast Blend Black Tea

    Price
    $11.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Organic - Breakfast Blend Black Tea
    August 9, 2011
    I was given a sample packet of this Tea. I heated my water, dipped my tea, and was so amazed at the true tea taste I got from it. For so many years I've been drinking the bland, blah, weak teas available to me in grocery stores and had no idea that this flavor was still out there somewhere. I haven't tasted a true tea flavor this great in over 30 years. I will become a regular customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Orange Spice Black Tea

    Orange Spice Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Not tart or artificial, warm and spicy
    August 9, 2011
    I don't like orange flavored things usually so I held off on this tea until a friend offered it to me, and wow, what a pleasant surprise. This tea isn't very tart, in fact it gets it's small bite more from the black tea than from the orange. And it's way more spice-heavy than I thought it would be. It reminds me a lot of holidays with the clove smell. Since trying it, it's been a constant staple in my tea cabinet.

    Was this review helpful to you?