Reviews Written By Archived Reviews

Reviews written:
47
Helpful votes:
29

< Return to product detail page

  • English Breakfast Decaf Black Tea

    English Breakfast Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Best decaf black tea I've ever tried
    August 18, 2011
    Bought this for a visiting friend who needed to avoid caffeine. I've enjoyed many different brands of 'English Breakfast' blends over the years, and while Stash's is not my top fave, the decaf IS. It doesn't have that flat taste many decaf black teas do. The Nilgiri taste glows like a lantern at night but remains smooth. The blend had a bit of maltiness, but nothing oppressive. I always think of my English grandmother when I sip this one. Excellent sipping tea for when you wake up in the middle of the night not feeling well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    5 stars
    I carry it with me at all times
    August 18, 2011
    I only drink Stash English Breakfast tea...I enjoy it anytime of the day. I can brew it lightly or strong and it is delicious either way. I especially enjoy a tasty cup in the morning with what ever I am eating. I carry a few packets in my bag at all times and if I stop somewhere that does not carry Stash English Breakfast I order hot water and use my own tea bag.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl Grey Decaf Black Tea

    Earl Grey Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Easily The Best
    August 18, 2011
    I have tried many decaf teas and this is easily the best. Quality is very high with little or no loss of flavor or aroma. This has become my favorite hot beverage after allowing myself one caffeinated drink each morning, and surprisingly, I have not missed the caffeine at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl Grey Black Tea

    Earl Grey Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    My Favorite
    August 18, 2011
    While on vacation several years ago, I was dining in a very nice restaurant and they served me this tea. When I opened the packet, I couldn't believe the aroma of the tea leaves! The hot tea itself was exquisite! I was so impressed, I saved the wrapper and ordered this tea online as soon as I returned home. I have ordered the loose tea every month since then and sent it to friends as a gift. It never fails to please. If you love Earl Grey, you will love this tea!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Spice Chai Black Tea

    Double Spice Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    Great for sweet chai iced tea.
    August 18, 2011
    About 10 years ago we only had a Christmas gift sample package of various Stash teas when guests arrived for an unplanned visit. We made a pitcher of sweet iced Chai spice tea to accompany a light snack. We became instant converts to iced chai tea that evening and have been purchasing the double spiced chai variety ever since it was first introduced. It is the only iced tea we make and over the years have converted many friends to the same. We also like to drink it hot by the cup with a little milk and a bit of vanilla syrup. Note: We typically brew 4 tea bags in a quart of hot (not boiling) water plus 1 cup sugar. When cooled, we add 3 quarts water and chill for a few hours before serving.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Double Bergamot Earl Grey Black Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Just When You Thought You Tried The Best
    August 18, 2011
    This product is full of nothing but pleasant sensations throughout every taste bud in your mouth. For the serious tea lovers only, its perfect for anyone, but a experienced tea drinker will fall in love with ambiance and full delivery of relaxation when you need it and energy for when you need it, yet keeping all sense as calm as a cucumber, your body say "Oooh La la" all year long. It warms you as tea should in the cold season and cools you in the hot season. Just a all around healthy and delicious tea with the added gift of a double dose of bergamot.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Cinnamon Vanilla Herbal Tea

    Cinnamon Vanilla Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Delish!!
    August 18, 2011
    This tea is just what I've been looking for! I tend to drink stronger flavored teas and this was perfect! I'm the mama of a teething 8 month old and this was just what I needed for relaxing after his bedtime.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price

    3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Enjoy Christmas Morning every day!
    August 18, 2011
    I purchased both the loose tea and the tea bags. I find they have a slightly different flavor, but I like both types. This is my favorite flavor of Stash Tea's and I enjoy it year round. When I make a pot of tea in the morning, I am able to enjoy it as iced tea all day. I received a small box of Christmas Morning Tea as a gift several years ago, and was not able to find it at my local stores, so I ordered it online and have continued to purchase it the same way. I am able to find other flavors of Stash tea in my local grocery store, but alas they do not carry Christmas Morning. If you like a good black tea with no after taste I think you would enjoy this tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Delightful
    August 18, 2011
    I love the complexity of this tea; it's minty and spicy and I almost want to say ""crisp."" I plan to buy a box for summer (unless it's available beyond ""Christmas"") because I think it would make a wonderful, refreshing iced tea. Because I drink a pot of tea every evening, I tend to opt for decaf or caffeine free--this tea is satisfying, unlike some of herbal blends that can be too cloying and grassy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea

    Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Richly Aromatic and Unique taste
    August 18, 2011
    Opening the foil envelope actually made my mouth water. Amazingly aromatic! Drank hot with no sugar or cream, the flavors are delicate, with a nice chocolate aroma, but flavor emphasizing the mint. Adding a bit of sugar brought out the more subtle flavors of the chocolate and Oolong. Adding a bit of cream seemed to bring out more of the carob and gave it a bit more body. Very versatile tea that will be enjoyable no matter how you prepare it.

    Was this review helpful to you?