Reviews Written By Archived Reviews

Reviews written:
47
Helpful votes:
27

< Return to product detail page

  • Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Licorice Spice Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    The Tea that helped me kick coffee
    August 18, 2011
    Until recently I was an avid coffee drinker. Quite honestly I was addicted and could never see myself giving it up. I simply loved the taste of fresh brewed coffee and the caffeine "buzz" it provided. More and more I became conscious of the negative health effects of coffee and caffeine. I wasn't much of a tea drinker until I tried Licorice Spice Herbal tea. Slowly I found myself drinking more cups of this delightful tea than I was coffee. Now, I prefer the licorice spice tea to coffee and am thrilled with how much better I feel without the caffeine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea

    Price
    $125.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Wonderful Tea
    August 18, 2011
    I drink this particular tea almost daily. A few years ago, I developed acid reflux combined with an ulcer, and wasn't happy taking constant antacid pills to handle the stomach upset. I began drinking it because ginger is good for gastric ills, and I've not needed an antacid in upwards of two years now. I simply have a cup of lemon ginger tea after any meal that's likely to trigger acid reflux, or at the first sign of trouble, and it fixes the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Lapsang Souchong Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    2 stars
    Not for Lapsang Souchong enthusiasts
    August 18, 2011
    I love Lapsang Souchong. That said, I have to agree with another reviewer that this is definitely not the best out there. Comparing the Stash tea to another brand, even the smell is noticeably weaker. Not as smoky. If you have never tried this kind of tea, this might be an OK place to start since it's a little weaker and Lapsang is an acquired taste. However, if you are a Lapsang enthusiast I'd pass on this one and look elsewhere. Bummer, since I usually love Stash tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Jasmine Blossom Green Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    4 stars
    I can't imagine breakfast without tea
    August 18, 2011
    Especially black tea. I love to try different flavors. I believe tea helps my health. When I first tried jasmine blossom green tea in a Vietnamese restaurant I wanted to know the brand. It was Stash but I couldn't find this tea anywhere in the stores. Next time I visit the restaurant I will ask them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Holiday Chai Black Tea ROX!
    August 18, 2011
    Stash Holiday Chai Tea is turning me into a chai junkie (and I mean that only in the fondest and most positive terms). I've enjoyed various chai over the years, and thought the Stash Double Spice Chai Tea was the best I'd found UNTIL I discovered Holiday Spice Chai. HSC has a different flavor to is which is unique (and addicting!). I was in a panic after the holidays last year, thinking I wouldn't be able to order it until next Nov/Dec. I was prepared to buy enough to hold me over until then! I was thrilled to learn that Stash sells this year-round. Do give it a try, it's not just for the holidays (and maybe a reconsideration of the name is in order to help promote year-round use?) Well done, Stash Tea!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Gyokuro Asahi Pearl Dew Green Tea

    Gyokuro Asahi Pearl Dew Green Tea

    Price
    $20.00

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    The BEST green tea at the BEST DEAL
    August 18, 2011
    I read that this green tea has the highest theanine concentration. Theanine use leads to a more calm type of alertness, thus helping avoid the caffeine buzz from coffee and even from black tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Green Iced Tea Powder

    Green Iced Tea Powder

    Price
    4 stars
    Convenience
    August 18, 2011
    I love this tea. I can put a packet in my pocket and when on the go and want a good glass of tea, I can just get water and make my own. Much better than most restaurant teas! I also make a green tea shortbread cookie with this tea that gets rave reviews from my friends. This is really a good idea! You go, Stash!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price
    4 stars
    Sweet Leaf
    August 18, 2011
    Another of my favorite teas. I find the red roobios tea to be very interesting, a sweet, fruity and earthy taste profile. I also pick up hints of vanilla. Mixed with the delicate white it makes for yet another tea I consider among the best bag teas I have ever enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Fusion Green and White Tea

    Fusion Green and White Tea

    Price
    $125.00
    5 stars
    The perfect cup of hot tea for me!
    August 18, 2011
    This is a great tea that caters to everyone. It does not have a floral scent that limits its use. It blends well to sipping as well as mealtime. It is healthy and just simply a pleasure to drink. I cannot find a single thing wrong with it except I forget how much to order when I make my purchases, of course that may be because I send little packages home with my son and his family and some with my grandson who is in college (his friends love it too).

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Formosa Oolong Fancy Grade Tea

    Price
    $15.00
    5 stars
    King of Oolongs
    August 18, 2011
    This is a strong Oolong that has a deep body to it. I drink this a lot at work to keep me going and to keep me sharp. The quality of this tea is great. Don't drink too late at night unless you are pulling an all niter like I often do!

    Was this review helpful to you?