Reviews Written By Chemistry is my middle name

Reviews written:
20
Helpful votes:
29

< Return to product detail page

  • Gunpowder Mint Green Tea Pyramid Sachet

    Gunpowder Mint Green Tea Pyramid Sachet

    Price

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    1 stars
    Not for me, but it is worth trying
    September 27, 2015
    Every time I order from Stash I promise myself I will try a new flavor and this was that tea for me. It absolutely lives up to the description of it's flavor, but that's where it gets sad for me. I really wanted to like this tea, but I have realized I don't enjoy a smoky flavor to my tea (which is really surprising considering I enjoy smoking cigars). I still think everyone should try this tea, because it very likely will please many others. It just does not fit my personal tastes, and now I know my personal tea preference better than I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Chai White Tea

    Chai White Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Perfectly Balanced
    September 27, 2015
    I was worried that the chai spices would overpower the usual delicate flavor of white tea, but as a fan of chai tea I decided to try this anyway and I found it was perfectly blended. A very nice tea for drinking during winter days when you don't want something with a lot of caffeine but need some spices to warm you up from the inside. Definitely on my list of favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Earl White Tea

    Earl White Tea

    Price
    $9.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    1 stars
    Disappointing
    September 27, 2015
    A couple years ago I bought a white earl grey tea from a particular tea store in the mall, and loved it. So when I saw this I got quite excited, but now I'm very bummed that this tea lacks in every way. Some of the leaves are HUGE, like bay leaf size, so I can barely get them out of the container and into my tea bag. And then there is the real lack of bergamont aroma and taste. It is there, but very, very slight, even when I load the tea bag with 3+ teaspoons of the leaves (as much as I can measure when the leaves are more laying across my measuring spoon than being scooped by it. I'm hoping by some weird lack of quality control I simply got a bad batch, as not sure if I want to try brewing this equal parts tea and water or just throw it out. I will admit I love Double Bergamot Earl Grey, so that might be another reason I don't like this. Perhaps if you are new to teas with flavor and don't want anything exciting you might actually like this. I do not like this tea as it is.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Vanilla Chai Decaf Black Tea

    Vanilla Chai Decaf Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    Disappointed on the vanilla
    February 24, 2015
    I enjoy chai tea, and was hoping this would be similar to a cinnamon roll in a mug. I was disappointed that the vanilla seemed to be nothing more than a rumor my nose overheard. There seemed to be no real vanilla flavor on my tongue. As a decaf chai it is a great choice for the evenings, when other chai's won't do, but I feel it could become even better if the vanilla flavor was increased. I would certainly try this again if it was reformulated, but presently I have other, more preferred, bedtime teas - like Christmas Eve or Christmas in Paris, so it might take me a while to get through these bags.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Mango Black Tea

    Mango Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    Wow, I'm suprised!
    February 24, 2015
    Let me start by stating I really don't like mango as a flavor, but I really like this tea! It probably won't make me start eating mangos, but I would definitely order this again. Probably I like it because it simply has a very fruity aroma and flavor. I'm not sure why I even tried this in the first place, but I'm glad I did. If you are simply looking for a fruity and lively tea, then this is a great one. If you are looking for a distinctly mango tea, then you might be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Blueberry Black Tea

    Blueberry Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    2 stars
    Dissapointingly not blueberry
    February 24, 2015
    The aroma in the canister is AMAZING so I had high hopes for this, and my hopes crumbled as there really is no blueberry flavor to the tea. It does have a slight berry flavor overall, but one could not peg it as distinctly blueberry, and there is so little flavor (even with 2 tsp used) this is basically just a black tea. As a black tea it is nice, but I have other preferred black teas. I would only try this again if it was drastically improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Midnight Blackberry Black Tea

    Midnight Blackberry Black Tea

    Price
    $11.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    2 stars
    Dissapointing
    February 24, 2015
    The aroma is great and it is a good cup of tea, but greatly lacks on the blackberry flavor. As a black tea it is good, but I feel if it is supposed to be blackberry tea it should taste like blackberry, or some berry flavor at least. I will not be buying more of this unless it is improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Christmas Eve Herbal Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    Great tea - bad name
    February 24, 2015
    I love this tea and would never allow myself to run out of it. It makes for a great evening cup of tea to relax to. I wish it was named something that did not seem to infer it was seasonal, as I drink it all year long. If you have never tried this you are missing out. This is a family favorite and anytime I meet someone not in the habit of drinking tea this is the one I recommend starting with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Wintermint Herbal Tea

    Wintermint Herbal Tea

    Price
    $7.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    Incredible, but too fine
    February 24, 2015
    This tea has a great balance of mint and citrus, with an equally great aroma. Unfortunately the mint leaf is cut too fine - it floats out of the seam of my tea infusers. You really need to use tea bags with this one. I like to double the amount - 2 tsp per 12oz, and can re-seep several times.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Organic Merry Mint Green Tea

    Organic Merry Mint Green Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    3 stars
    good, but not great
    February 24, 2015
    As crazy as it sounds, I don't feel there is enough mint flavor in this tea. The aroma is great, and it is a good cup of tea, just not quite as minty as I was hoping.

    Was this review helpful to you?