Reviews Written By Jonathan L. Roupe

Reviews written:
8
Helpful votes:
14

< Return to product detail page

  • Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Holiday Chai Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95

    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    vanilla!
    February 12, 2012
    wow! we tried this tea first in the bag form and then purchased the loose tea. the loose really has much more flavor with a stronger vanilla/jamaican rum flavor. an excellent tea both ways but i think the loose will be one of our favorites for special and everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Ginger Peach Black Tea

    Ginger Peach Black Tea

    Price
    $8.25

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    tea taster
    January 18, 2012
    great tea very floral wonderful aroma.smelling it and tasting you would think you were biting into a peach.very subdued ginger(almost can not taste it).sure to be one of your favorites if you like peaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Price

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    tea taster
    January 18, 2012
    WOW!! a true knock your socks off tea. very nice aroma deep amber color not an overpowering peach taste just enough to let you know it is there.got this in yesterday and we love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Ginger Breakfast Black Tea

    Ginger Breakfast Black Tea

    Price
    $34.95
    5 stars
    tea taster
    January 18, 2012
    a very bright aroma tea. wonderful not only for breakfast but we like this all times of the day wonderful with sweetner. a great alternative for those who find coffee too strong or bitter for a breakfast drink.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Caravan Black Tea

    Caravan Black Tea

    Price
    $7.50
    5 stars
    tea taster
    January 18, 2012
    very reminiscent of a lapsang souchong. not quite as strong of a smoky flavor.not for the faint of heart. if you find a lapsang souchong a bit too smoke for your taste you may be able to tone it down a bit with this tea.wonderful aroma medium to strong body. i much prefer this to a lapsang souchong.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Winterfrost Black Tea

    Winterfrost Black Tea

    Price
    $11.50

    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    tea taster
    January 18, 2012
    very good tea reminiscent of a darleeling tea amber color lingers on the back of your tongue.brews quickly soft floral notes.a good winter picked tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Double Bergamot Earl Green Tea

    Double Bergamot Earl Green Tea

    Price
    $11.50

    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    5 stars
    earl greeen
    January 10, 2012
    i ordered this by mistake i am usually a black tea drinker but i was pleasantly surprised of the flavor of this light almost pale green tea.this ranks up there with any earl grey blend. a second infusion still carried most of the flavor notes over just lighter in color. i used the loose leaves on this tea.

    Was this review helpful to you?

  • Blood Orange Black Tea

    Blood Orange Black Tea

    Price

    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    4 stars
    blood orange
    January 10, 2012
    a rich black tea with aromas and taste of the blood orange cutting through. steep about 3 mins add a touch of sugar good for a second infusion not as strong. i used the loose leaves on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?